Bracknell Town Council

There are fiveLabour Councillors on Bracknell Town Council : Paul Bidwell, Danielle Turner, Kathryn Neil, Guy Gillbe and Mary Temperton. The Bracknell Town Council maintains most of the recreational areas and play areas in Bullbrook, Priestwood, Garth, Wildridings, Harmans Water, Crownwood, Easthampstead, Hanworth, Burch Hill and Great Hollands: inherited from the Bracknell New Town Development Corporation all those years ago.
The Council also:

  • Hires out the tennis courts, sports pitches, and crazy golf
  • Employs its own staff who take enormous pride in their work
  • Is responsible for the allotments, a few bus shelters and the TV licence scheme
  • Provides grants to local charities, including a large grant to support South Hill Park.
  • Manages the move to electric vehicles and machinery

The Neighbourhood Plan has recently been supported by the referendum. There were a lot of comments and concerns on Social Media about the need for this plan and the powers it would grant. Bracknell Town Council is not the planning authority. It can only comment on plans presented. Adopting the Neighbourhood plan will ensure more of the money received from developers to support the local community will be received by Bracknell Town Council. This money can be used to improve and sustain the facilities provided by the Town Council, without having to increase the Council Tax to pay for such improvements.
We are proud to ensure South Hill Park is financially supported, to try and safeguard its survival. To us, ‘South Hill Park’ is the jewel in the Crown. We are so lucky to have such a provision.

To find out who your Labour Councillors are please look at these pages: Labour Councillors

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search